SO MANY ONES!

Happy Pepero Day~

For those of you who don’t know, in South Korea, Pepero (or in Japan, “Pocky”) Day is celebrated every year on November 11th.

Why?

Do you see it?

11/11 looks a lot like the individual sticks of Pepero in the box, so every year, people give their loved ones or sweethears boxes of Pepero, in a mini-version of Valentine’s Day. And, this year is especially special for all who celebrate, because it’s 11/11/11!

If you hit up your local Korean market today, you will find some pretty amazing versions of the normally standard little red boxes of Pepero and Pocky.

Mini-Grace got me one of those special Millenium Edition boxes for Pepero Day.

Don’t worry, I got one for her, too! Size-wise, it works out really well for the both of us~

But seriously…those giant Pepero boxes are kind of ridiculous.

As fun as this silly holiday is, unfortunately, it’s been yet another year where only Mini-Grace has given me a box of Pepero.

Here’s hoping that by next year (though it may not be the Millenium Pepero year), I will be blogging about the boy that gives me my very own box of chocolate-covered goodies.

For now, will you, my lovely readers, accept this gift and celebrate this day with me?