You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 1, 2011.

Happy Belated Halloween, lovely readers!

Aside from handing out candy to the way-too-old-to-be-trick-o-treating kids in the neighborhood, my holiday has been pretty quiet on the entertainment front~

Fortunately, I got to at least have a bit of fun at work, dressing up for the in-office costume competition.

Remember my fish, Wade? He got to help me out~

Between my friend Chris (the too-cool-for-school Dinosaur) and myself, we shared the “Best Costume” award. It was good times~

– – – – – – – – – – –

On a more serious note, I have had the privilege to work with a group of talented people over the past week and a half in order to submit a video entry for the What’s Your Story Video Challenge, which is being held by the White House Initiative for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.

– – – – – – – – – – –

Please check out the video and share it with people you know. And if you can spare a few dollars, please visit our website:

www.newmercyproject.org

All your donations are tax-deductable, and at the end of every month, we will send 100% of the donations straight to Grace International’s feeding program. When I go to visit Haiti again, I will be sure to document what your donations and efforts are doing on behalf of these kids!

– – – – – – – – – – –

To read my previous entries on my trip to Haiti, click:

A Cartoon Stuck in a Real Girl’s Body

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other subscribers
November 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930