It was free donut day recently at Krispy Kreme.

So my friend and co-worker Chris and I went over to indulge in the free treat after work.

Because my mom and brother absolutely love Krispy Kreme donuts, I decided that while I was at it, I would bring a half dozen home with me. Box, ice coffee, and free donut stacked in hand, Chris and I headed out the door where a storm was brewing outside.

And then…tragedy struck.

It was a sign. No donut for me.

Which was probably for the best, considering that I’m on a diet. That’s what I get for cheating…

Anyway, at least the rest of the donuts made it safely home! Good times!

I’m heading out to NYC this weekend for a nice vacation road trip. Have a wonderful weekend, my lovely readers, and if you’re on the east coast, enjoy the fantastic weather!

