Is it just me, or was January a really really long month?

Even after the hustle and bustle of the holidays died down, the combination of work, fundraising, studying, church activities, and getting ready for my February trip to Haiti has generated a little bit of stress.

And (unfortunately) this week, it’s beginning to show on my face. I finally decided to take a minute to just stop what I was doing and get things under control. Mini-Grace tagged along. Again.

Ew. I wish my face understood that I am way too old to be breaking out like a teenager. Despite temporarily deactivating my Facebook account, which has not-so-surprisingly opened up my schedule considerably, I still find myself wishing that there were more hours in the day.

On the bright side,  I am super pumped about returning to Haiti! I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with my church in order to partner up with Grace International (as well as another non-profit called Beyond All Boundaries) on a much larger scale. This trip coming up at the end of February will symbolize the start of something amazing for Haiti, especially for the children.

[If you are in the DC/VA/MD area and are interested in joining me on future trips to Haiti, check out the pamphlet I made below and shoot me an e-mail!]

As ususal, I love your faces. If you live around the DC area, enjoy the beautiful weather this week~

