Wait…does DC even count as “South?”

As you know, I am a clumsy person.

A very…VERY clumsy person.

On my way to work, I had another wipeout on the streets of DC. The laces on my high heel boots managed to get tangled and before I knew it, I had fallen off my bus and onto the sidewalk.

Fortunately, there were two other people walking by, who ran up to help pick up my bags (and body) off of the floor. It made me realize just how different DC was from NYC…

Despite the embarrassing tumble, I came to the realization that I am so blessed to be where I am today.

Last week, I was able to go to an Israel Houghton and New Breed concert in Gaithersberg, MD.

I was blown AWAY. I wish I had taken some pictures while I was there, but for once, I enjoyed the concert so much that I didn’t even touch my camera. 2 hours straight of non-stop worship. And it still ended too soon.

The Ravens may have lost today, but another week is on it’s way! Are you ready my lovely readers? Let’s see what God has in store!

This article is dedicated to my friend Jason Kim, who is dutifully and graciously serving our country in Afghanistan. Come home soon, brother!

