For fossils, that is.

Dad and I went off to West Virginia (as we are members of the Maryland Geological Society…NERD ALERT!) to go hunting for Trilobites.

The weather was great, and the pickings were good. Follow me!

For those of you guys that are wondering what the “MIOCENE” means on the license plate, Miocene is the geological epoch of the Neogene Period that extends from about 23 to 5 million years ago. And those people thought it was cool enough to have as their personalized plate.

. . .

Here I thought my “GWHANG” plates were hard core, but I was dead wrong.

To see another ridiculous license plate as well as more fossil hunting nerdiness, click HERE for photos of another trip that my Dad and I went to over a year ago.

Sorry for no comics this week, and for an overall lame month of blogging.

It’s been another 65+ hour week at my firm, and something tells me next week is going to be the same. I’ll maybe just not sleep one night to FINALLY get that photo comic out.

I’m gonna go and put massive amounts of anti-itch cream on my neck now. Those dang West Virginian mosquitoes ate me ALIVE!

