My dad is a practical joker and is fascinated by gross things.

A very dangerous combination.

I was eating dinner last night, minding my own business, when my Dad decided to come on up and show me something.

Not gonna lie, I almost puked. As many of you know by now, I HATE BUGS. I will bungee jump off of the world’s tallest tower without hesitation, but I will NOT touch an insect unless my very life is on the line, let alone a wasp-parasite-infested-caterpiller.

Ugh. Ugh! UGH!

But…if you’re weird and interested in that kind of stuff, you can see a high-res of the parasite caterpillar zombie my dad found HERE.

Did you click the link? Gross.

UPDATE: I found out that the hornworm caterpillar that was covered in parasites was actually being a huge pest in my mom’s tomato garden, so I’m kind of glad it was getting consumed.

Plus, I learned that when they transform, they turn into one of THESE.

AUUUUUUUGHHHHHHHHH!!! If I had to rank my least favorite bugs, moths are my number one!

So good riddance, and good job, little waspies!

