Between the earthquake and Hurricane Irene, I’ve been spending a lot of time indoors.

The fun events I was planning on partaking in this weekend were unfortunately cancelled, but I’m glad that everyone was playing things safe and staying indoors and out of harm’s way.

As I was sitting in front of the computer, I tried to think of things to write up for my comic.

I thought of covering the earthquake, but I think everyone has heard enough stories about the over-hyped event.

I was then going to write about Hurricane Irene, but (thank God), nothing too dramatic has occurred in my area.

I had no more ideas. The winds and rain were bad enough to prevent me from leaving to gain inspiration, so I thunked my head on the window and tried to think a comic into existence.

It’s a really good thing that I have a quirky sister who noticed my frustration and knew just what to do to make me laugh.

Lol, slightly inappropriate, but it was so random that it made me laugh.

Peter has already left for his last year of college, and Faith is about to go in for her very first. She is all growed up now~

I pray that everyone on the east coast is safe and sound during this hurricane.

I’ll just pass my time watching old Disney movies and Singing in the Rain~

