I pinched a nerve in my back last week.

One night, I went to bed, and when I woke up 30 minutes later, I realized that it hurt just to breathe and be in a sitting/lying down position.

I didn’t get any sleep that night, so I had to call in sick. The moment my acupuncturist’s office opened, I went in to get my situation dealt with.

Needless to say, the procedure was a bit…painful.

Got the traditional acupuncture done, then got something called “cupping” done (which left some bruises on my shoulder that made it look like I got in a fight with a giant octopus), and then a bit of rough chiropractic.

It alleviated the pain enough for me to sleep that night. Two short days later, I felt completely better!

So I’m back to comic-ing again! Hooray!

On another note, I’ve given up on the last Orlando video. Unfortunately, there just wasn’t enough entertaining footage to warrant an entire post about it, so alas. We move on!

If you’re in the MD/DC/VA area and need a good acupuncturist, just let me know~

