Time for a well-deserved break from videos.

If you do happen to enjoy the videos, though, the final vacation vid will be up by Sunday.

Most people don’t get a chance to see the process behind my comics, so I thought I’d give you guys a sneak peek .

It’s a bit different from how I do my photo comics, though.

This one was from the You’d Like A What?” Post. 

Believe it or not, I can actually read the text in the sketch on the left.

When I come up with an idea or something happens to me, I sketch it out in my little notebook, and draw it out fresh on an 8.5 x 11 piece of white paper, scan it in, color it with Photoshop, and post it up for you all to see.

(As seen above, I also do some refinement and cutting/adding of panels)

This one was from the Awww Skeets Skeets Skeets”Post. 

Even though I usually don’t draw the entire body/context out in the sketches, the facial expressions of Mini-Grace are really the focus of my illustrations.

(^_^)

More comics will be on their way after the last video, so get excited!

. . .

I wonder how many times I’ve written “get excited” on my blog posts.

Too many, I’m sure. But still…get excited.

