There’s a reason why I avoid sports that are outside of Tae Kwon Do.

In Tae Kwon Do, the point is to damage your opponent, and that seems to be the only thing I’m good at doing. Even unintentionally. Even to my own self.

The thing is, I can dish out the pain, but can’t really take it myself. I tripped in the parking lot yesterday, my high heel shoe fell off, and my bare foot road-rashed and my toes got shredded up. My mom was out of town, so dad had to play doctor, and it was quite a dramatic affair, with me writhing in agony on the kitchen island as he cleaned the tiny bit of blood squirting out of my wounds.

It’s a good thing that the weak sauce gene doesn’t run in the family.

My poor brother. Next time, he’s going to have to bring a helmet and hopefully, I’ll bring some common sense.

Fortunately, he wasn’t too damaged. After all, what you can’t remember can’t hurt you, right?

