Friday Features are BACK!

This week we have my namesake, Grace Liaw, a friend, inspiration, all around awesome person, and the muscle behind Metro Community Church. Pretty much without her, we’re gonna be in trouble…oh wait. She’s leaving for Shanghai! [Follow her blog HERE!] OH NOO!

Before I go into hysterics, check her photo comic and interview below:

Whee!

 

  • What’s your full name?

Grace Liaw

  • What do you do?

I am an elementary school teacher by profession, but currently work at Metro Community Church.  I’m a mother of two boys (14 and 19) and wife to David for 20 years.  Yikes!

  • How did you find this blog?

I first found/met Grace Whang, then stumbled on her/blog, probably via FB.

  • Mac or PC?

Mac, not because I know how to use them very well, but because they are pretty.  And I like the sound it makes when booting up.

  • You have a $20 bill in your hand and you have to spend it NOW or else it’ll crumble into dust! What do you do with it?

I will buy 10 cans of Chef Boyardee ravioli and a bag of Doritos, because I’m thinking I can’t get either of those in Shanghai.

  • Favorite Drink?

Vitamin Water XXX.

  • One article of clothing you can’t live without?

My old, gray, holey sweatpants.

  • The most recent movie you watched…and how was it?

Inception.  It was far from boring, and at the end…. I gasped a little.

  • Any fun plans coming up?

Hoping to head into Chinatown this Saturday, buy some banh mi’s, and maybe hit up Mile End deli in Brooklyn.

  • Is there a website or cause you’d like to advertise to the Webernet?

http://www.kiva.org/ I have an account with Kiva and think it’s a great concept.

  • Any final words for the Webernet?

Beware of how the dynamic of your relationships get twisted or confused, due to the overuse of IM’ing or chatting. A friend and I were just talking about how the internet has changed the way people relate to one another. Some of it is good, some of it is arresting the development of our social skills. Don’t let chatting or FB replace real face to face, voice to voice interactions!

