Sorry, no Friday Feature this week. Today was crazy, and almost fatal…and I’m kind of spent…

I was driving home on the 2-lane southbound highway of the New Jersey Turnpike. About 2 hours into my drive, I felt a strange drift in my car. The drifting then turned into rumbling. Slightly panicked, I slowed my car down to turn onto the left shoulder when my left rear tire blew out.

The tire made a very large popping noise and smoke billowed out as the metal of my rims began to scrape onto the asphalt.

My car swerved violently and ultimately, I lost control. With the concrete divider to my left and an 18-wheeler to my right, the only thing that passed through my mind was one phrase: “God, please save me.”

Before I knew it, my car had come to a stop, inches from the highway divider. I had pulled over safely with not a scratch on my car or myself. Heart pounding and eyes watering from the smoke coming from my car, I fumbled for my phone and dialed AAA.

(If you don't get the reference, Youtube "Blood, It's Not Funny")

As I waited, I let my parents know the situation, and as I waited for AAA to arrive, I thanked God over and over for saving my cute little butt from a potentially fatal situation.

The icing on the cake was that the AAA guy that came to change out my tire was super nice. He even guessed my age to the year. When I asked him how he knew, he said proudly, “I have a daughter that’s 23. That’s how I can tell.” With fatherly care, he took care of everything in 15 minutes and helped me organize my stuff before seeing me off.

Nice!

I don’t know what the point of this story is, other than to thank God for saving me. Yeah. That’s all~

Oh! And drive safe!

