Bonjou!

For the past several weeks, I’ve been learning Haitian Creole (just the basics, at least) in preparation for a trip that a group of my church-mates and I are going on.

We will be in Haiti for one week in November, building houses and cooking meals in conjunction with Grace International Inc. (Other than having an awesome name), Grace International is doing some amazing things for the local Haitian tent communities. [See their own WordPress HERE]

Good stuff.

It’s been fun reading through the Creole textbook on my commutes to/from work, and this morning, I got to share a little bit of what I know with my friends. I think they’re even more excited about learning than I am!

She's a faster learner than I am.

If any of you are interested in supporting Grace International, me, and my group of friends on our Haiti relief mission, just let me know! We are having an art/media show and silent auction called Impressions on 10/10/10 at Grieco Elementary School to raise funds for the house builds.

And between now and November, if you want to buy a personalized photo comic from me ($15 $20 per comic), I will be donating 100% of the funds raised for Haiti. You can either comment below to “hire” me, or shoot me an e-mail: whang.grace@gmail.com.

Thanks everyone! And 0revwa!

