Tomorrow’s the Day!

I feel more at peace now…than I unfortunately did during the past couple of weeks.

I’ve been suffering from a huge lack of faith in God’s will for my life. It makes me sad to even read back on my blog and see how much I’ve been complaining about my GMATs. I’ve been obviously trying to do things on my own instead of trusting Him.

And simultaneously, I have been belittling the abilities that He has already gifted me with by wishing I was smarter and more able to do things on my own.

After an extremely difficult day at work today, I had managed to hurt myself, develop an ulcer, and completely lose my appetite…even after having not eaten all day. When I left the office, I felt an overwhelming need to just read tomorrow’s QT verse a little bit early.

Boy, was I glad that I did. (My notes are in orange.)

Psalm 25

1 To you, O LORD, I lift up my soul;

2 in you I trust, O my God.
Do not let me be put to shame,
nor let my enemies triumph over me.

I know Satan wants me to crash and burn, and has been putting these doubts and fears of shame and failure in my mind. Lord, I put my trust in You. Don’t let my enemy triumph over me.

3 No one whose hope is in you
will ever be put to shame,
but they will be put to shame
who are treacherous without excuse.

4 Show me your ways, O LORD,
teach me your paths;

5 guide me in your truth and teach me,
for you are God my Savior,
and my hope is in you all day long.

Guide my paths, Lord…because I have no idea where I am going. I just know You have put a dream to go to business school in my heart. Show me where You want me to go.

6 Remember, O LORD, your great mercy and love,
for they are from of old.

7 Remember not the sins of my youth
and my rebellious ways;
according to your love remember me,
for you are good, O LORD.

Lord, please don’t even remember the foolishness and rebellion I’ve been showing the past few weeks. I’m sorry for the way I’ve been acting. Lord, please look on me with love…not because I deserve it, but because You are good. Have mercy on me during my exam.

. . .

16 Turn to me and be gracious to me,
for I am lonely and afflicted.

17 The troubles of my heart have multiplied;
free me from my anguish.

18 Look upon my affliction and my distress
and take away all my sins.

19 See how my enemies have increased
and how fiercely they hate me!

The past few months seem to have increased my troubles and my stress. But even during times when I do feel alone and afflicted, I do know that You see me.

20 Guard my life and rescue me;
let me not be put to shame,
for I take refuge in you.

21 May integrity and uprightness protect me,
because my hope is in you.

My hope is in You, alone, Daddy. I can’t do this on my own, but You have equipped me with what I need to succeed. Have mercy on my tomorrow, and protect me from any harm that my come my way. Amen!

Time to sleep! Good night! FIGHTING! And please pray that I kill these GMATs!!! Thanks!

Even if there wasn't a penguin on my head, sleep is probably a good idea...

